Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

A Mossy Mound

We were up at the stables today, looking after L's normal ride while her owner is at home suffering with coronavirus.  The virus is now much more common amongst people we know, something that has only happened in recent months.  

L took her over the road and I had a brief walk before meeting up for the return crossing.  I'd taken some photographs, including some ice patterns in the waterlogged ground that is everywhere at the moment.  I don't remember a wetter period in this area; the paddocks are swamped in many places.  Anyway I noticed this small mound of moss on one of the fences.  I didn't have a macro lens or tripod, but the 24-200mm did a reasonable job and at least it was colourful amongst the gray of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.