It Started Down Under

By dirk

Yellow Submarine

Today has been a normal day at work. I worked on mechanisms for sliding out a telescopic monitor arm and selected a drawer runner that could support that motion. Anyway..

Tonight was choir rehearsal again, Lisa brought all her Beatles albums for people to have a look at to get ideas for the dress code for their concert. This particular poster, she bought in Italy and it is an original that was used in a cinema to announce and advertise the psychedelic movie Yellow Submarine.

After the rehearsal I had a dry throat and was pretty tired, so a good time to sleep. In the middle of the night someone woke me up by calling me! I didn't get a chance to answer the phone, but please people, don't call me if you don't know I'm in Australia.. the chances are huge that you call me out of bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.