It Started Down Under

By dirk

White Thursday

Yes! It has been a short work week, but finally, it's Easter weekend!

As I was waiting for the bus, I could see all the people going home to their families to celebrate Easter this weekend. With or without chocolates, bunnies or the crusifiction of the Christ. Unfortunately I don't have my family to go home to yet, however I will enjoy my long weekend as much as possible.

But now first I'll take a nice warm shower, then I'll watch a good movie (hopefully Lisa has JCS on DVD) and tomorrow I'll go for another bike ride through a "trimbaan" where I will also be able to do some workout.

They predict good weather for tomorrow, so it should be fun! In a sweet postcard from my aunt Marianne and uncle Freek I was able to read that spring had brought good weather to the Netherlands as well (finally).

Enzjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.