I'm Karl, pleased to meet you....

at least I think that's what his name is! And there's me who always calls a robin 'robbie' or 'robina'! I'll be sure to ask them their real name next time!

A very grey and drizzly start to the week, and month, here! So sick of rain! It didn't stop us heading to Hyde Hall for our weekly stroll though and it was lovely and empty again, we were even the first ones through the gate!  Lots of robins about today wherever we went, as well as the fieldfare in his normal crab apple tree!  Even the ducks were sluggish today  and I know exactly how they feel!

Bought some peat free compost while we were there, getting ready for the growing season ahead, and also a cute little cactus plant to replace one that had failed miserably under my care! Fingers crossed I have better luck with this one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.