JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

The Bishop

Woke up, looked out and found snow and a blizzard.  Sighed.  Today was vaccine day. The Health Centre was only about four miles away but just the same I could have done without this.  By the time I fed the birds the snow had gone.  Did an hours bird count a day late then had breakfast and cossetted myself. I'm good at that.  The snow came and went but I could see it wasn't going to lie.  Set off for my 1.45 appointment  and was out by 2.15, half of the time being spent sitting waiting just in case I had an extreme reaction.  It was very well organised and I felt sorry for the staff who were all scunnered at the long wait for a second jab.  My appointment is for the end of April.
As usual I don't seem to be reacting to the jab at all although who knows what tomorrow may bring. I had meant to go home and be an invalid but instead I went to Loch Leven's Larder.  They had some gorgeous Italian nibbles before Christmas but sadly the ones I liked best weren't there.  Found some more though and they stock Cook ready meals which are yummy so I bought two.  Afterwards I went to Burleigh Sands and had a little walk.  No photographs of the loch but I really liked the look of the Bishop

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.