Showing a clean pair of claws.

A new month and a new moon which I meant to photograph.  It's also the Chinese New Year, the year of the water tiger.  I was born in the year of the earth tiger which perhaps explains why I like cats so much and the predictions for this year sound as if it might be a good one for me.  However my ability to procrastinate was to the fore from the time I got up. Intentions to get lots of housework done remained intentions.  The entire morning drifted past reading and doing puzzles.   Around lunchtime I bucked up slightly and took a few bird photos.  Saw the new robin  at the feeder again.  Then I worked my way through my exercises doing my best to be thorough.  Amended my grocery order and phoned Muircot to cancel Friday's lunch and rebook for the following week.  The wind had got up once more so I left the garden alone saw the crocuses and snowdrops were a little bit further on and one aconite was in bloom. 
Left to walk at Strath taking my tripod as the sun and moon were setting behind Cortsan tower.  I wasn't too hopeful of a shot. There were hazy clouds on the western horizon.  The sun was just a  yellow glow and the crescent moon wasn't visible at all.   Got my twenty minute walk in though and came back to find a parcel had been delivered and left next door at Debbie's.   Found she had become a granny at Christmas. A little girl.  Also that she and Kevin had both had Covid over the Christmas period and had to isolate at home.  Luckily she has plenty of family nearby and didn't want for anything but I felt bad, living so close and not knowing what had happened and offering help.  We don't see very much of each other partly because she and Kevin are at work and partly because of the way the doors are placed.   But we have a good chat when we do meet up and we did today.  Discovered my package contained a little wooden roller  which is going to make massaging my legs much easier. It's the one of my exercises which I find the most difficult.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.