Do not go gentle.

Do not go gentle into that good night,
Old age should burn and rave at close of day;
Rage, rage against the dying of the light.


Pleased to be able to move the calendars on to February this morning. Fed the birds. Moved the tulips into the kitchen as the petals were about to fall and immediately found my blip for the day. By evening there was scarcely a petal left. Didn't linger too long over breakfast.  Went off to Leven to check out their Sainsbury's. Not a great experience. The  road was closed and I was diverted.  The store was a big one but didn't have quite a few of the things I wanted so I won't be back. Came home and after lunch emptied the car of all the junk, gave the interior a good hoover  and got all the seats and seat belts etc in order ready for tomorrow's service and MOT.  Had a chat with Emma and Courtney which was a nice break then Danielle, who may be going to do some cleaning for me, phoned and is coming to see me tomorrow. In between times I've fiddled with my new jigsaw so it's been a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.