Crocus.

Spent most of the morning reading and most of the afternoon making a start on my 500 piece jigsaw.  Just sorting out the pieces took forever and I became obsessed with getting them organised.  The edges are now all in place so hopefully I will now calm down and take my time with the rest. It was very windy and the wind chill factor put me off going out so a much lower step count which is just as well after yesterday. Forgot all about a blip until it was dark so I nipped outside and picked one of the crocuses that was sitting there and was  probably never going to open.  A warm room changed it's mind and gave me a foretaste of spring. Exercises were done but I'm procrastinating on almost everything else.  Must turn over a new leaf for the start of February tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.