One snowdrop.

I always feel guilty when I pick a flower and don't often have cut flowers in the house but this morning I made an exception. I wanted to see the inside of the snowdrop so one got picked, They are just beginning to open.  It was calmer today, blue sky and sunshine which had heat in it. Lots of crocuses are through but not confident enough to open out.  Once they do there's a chance of honeybees appearing. 
I was meant to be doing dusting and hoovering but I was too busy re-homing stuff from the cupboard under the stair and downloading an app to convert Canon's CR3 files to DNG's  with no success.  Veda's central heating has broken down so we are not meeting this week after all.  Maybe I'll catch up on the housework.  Had a walk at Strath and made a note of the catkins and some nice lichen.  Did exercises, all the usual stuff.   My new robin was looking for food in the afternoon and it was all gone so I put out a couple of extra handfuls.  Hope it encourages him to come closer.  For a moment or two he was standing on my battered old Japanese lantern looking like the King of the Castle.  Did I have a camera handy ?    I think you can guess the answer to that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.