Monkey puzzle cone.

A much calmer day.  I saw my new robin at the top of the garden and later at the ground feeder so I think he's maybe going to stay.  Slept very late so most of the day has been taken up with clothes washing, bathroom cleaning and getting to grips with the cupboard under the stairs. It's gradually turned into a total mess since I began to buy eco friendly cleaning stuff in bulk.  Then there's the bulk buying of bird food  and  keeping a reasonable supply of tinned food since the pandemic began. It's looking better though and things should be easier to find and get at.  As a result nothing else has been done and I forgot all about a blip. Today's offering is a monkey puzzle cone blown into my garden yesterday from next door.  I don't know if it's male or female. Most trees have one or the other but occasionally a tree has both.  Quite different from the usual cones  but I like all their curls.  Hope it doesn't mean I'm going to have little baby monkey puzzle trees coming up all over the place.  I wonder if there is a market for them if they do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.