They Call It A Challenge For A Reason!

I don't remember trying a shot like this before----at least not on purpose!  The Mono Monday challenge for today was ,of course, mono, with the added details of low key and an animal(live, if at all possible).  Mono is almost always difficult for me and the low key aspect is something I have not tried, because I prefer to take my shots in a more spontaneous and candid fashion.  The live animal component was also one that was the most challenging for me, because we do not have pets and I wasn't sure how amenable the birds and squirrels who come to my rail for the birdseed would be to posing so I cold get the shots just right!  I decided to try to work with what I had available and I am reasonably happy with how they came out  The Jay, which is my main blip, was one of my favorites and the squirrel in the extras was my husband's favorite.  Thanks to carolinav for hosting......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.