Ducking Dunnock

Another lovely day and lots more blip opportunities in the perfect light. I couldn't resist taking a few blips of the birds in the bushes at the side of the house as they sang their hearts out, as if to herald the imminent arrival of spring.

I was spoilt for choice as so many of the birds were happy to pose as they soaked up the warm rays from of sun. Mr Blackbird looked inquisitively up at the sun as Mr Robin enjoyed the warmth from an old tree stump. However, it was this Dunnock that caught my eye as it landed on exactly the same spot on the tree stump. As I got ready to blip, a nearby bird gave a warning call and, as all the other birds took flight, the Dunnock ducked and looked about before joining them.

I was tempted to go with Mr Robin but decided against it (even although I prefer today's shot of him) as he was posted a few days ago.

Later on we headed down to Costa Del Campbeltown for some lunch and the weekly shopping. It was a joy to be out and about on such a lovely day, especially after the grey, wet and windy winter we have had.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.