Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Whale of a Quail

Mono Monday host Carolina's theme for this first of February was an animal in low key. I don't have a cute mutt or mitten to photograph and there aren't any cows or chickens around. But there are a few birds.  This is a Gambel's quail. I tried.

It was a physically inactive but busy day. Most of it was spent on the phone or portals doing various medical stuff or getting labs done and picking up a script. Boring but necessary. (Factoid: the word that knocked me out of the 6th grade spelling bee was 'necessary.')

I have a lot to do around here this evening because I am having my housekeepers come tomorrow for the first time since October. I finally caved.  The issue is that I don't clean before they clean but they can't clean the way I would like if the place is completely cluttered.  Which it is. Have some trash to put out to the curb, laundry to finish up and tables and counters to clear.  So far, the bathrooms are in the best shape.  Is it a bad sign if I have only accomplished to clean the counters in two tiny rooms by 8:45 pm?  They're going to be here in less than 12 hours..  

I hate that I'm a procrastinator but I have been my entire life. I'm not sure, but I would guess I waited until the very last second to escape the womb. Have to eat a little dinner first, then catch something on the tube. Will probably get going around 11:00.  My typical modus operandi. I can't ever fall asleep when I know that I have to get up super early, anyway. I end up laying in bed while my mind keeps reminding me how early I have to get up.  It's like being on a hamster wheel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.