On a sand dune

A rude awakening. The alarm went off for the first time in more than two weeks. And although I thought I had prepared for the morning, it took me a quarter hour longer to get ready and leave. At which time the car’s computer informed me that I might have 30 km worth of petrol more than a straight through run, which I was unlikely to get. So a quick stop at a petrol station. Just as well I did so as between Albany and Northcote I was stationary more than moving, and then at less than 10 kph. 
Arrived too late for a car park in the senior docs area, and took what I could find. One rushed coffee and my muesli later I joined the orientation for the new registrars who started today. An unexpected pleasure. Not sure how much use I was. The training facilitator did much better. 
Chased my tail with the help of the new intern, seeing those patients most in need until time to return north. Couldn’t find the car initially, as I went to the wrong level. But then couldn’t find the way out as the barrier arm wouldn’t accept my card. Got it sorted with the attendant, paid, and headed north. 
A longer distance of slowness than the morning, but no standstills. And a trip that was little longer than usual. 
Cleared my mind with a walk at the north end of Snells. Which is where a male Putangitangi gave me a great pose on a low sand dune.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.