Let It Snow

Our snowstorm began on Sunday, and it continued through Monday, on into Tuesday morning. It snowed heavily at times, and just flurried around for some of it. By the time it was done (or mostly done), we had received around another foot of fresh fluffy snow.

My husband and I went out to start shoveling the driveway on Monday afternoon. It's always a quandary whether to shovel in the middle of a snowstorm, or wait until it's done to dig out. But we figure we got about a third of it already. Just two thirds more to go.

When I finished this round of shoveling, I ran inside and grabbed my camera for a few photos. So here is a shot of the snow-covered trees in our front yard, down by the road. I planted these trees as twigs and they are well over my head now. They always look so fancy, dressed in snow.

The soundtrack song is Martina McBride, with Let It Snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.