Orchid detail

A day with some exercise other than walking.  I attended a short zoom yoga class and then continued with a little Pilates.  My back seems to be complaining I think because of the lack of pilates type exercise.  I also started the morning by contacting customer services for an outstanding claim when my car battery died during the first lockdown.  Its taken a long time and two separate complaints raised but just over a week ago I received a phone call and they agreed to pay about 3/4 of the cost.  This I accepted thinking I had at last finished with it.  When I phoned the car dealer to claim reimbursement they told me I had been given a much smaller payment as a good will gesture towards the car door lock I had recently had to replace.  Nothing to do with a battery.  So now its a 3rd complaint raised but hopefully resolved easier since they have all the paperwork.

This afternoon a quick visit to the allotment, I was hoping to dig up some more oka but there were very few of the tubers left.  Enough for a small meal and some left over to plant next year now I have realised just how nice they are roasted.  

Todays blip is of the small orchid flower that is beginning to open and shows the petal detail.  Not really on theme for tiny Tuesday but taken with the macro lens

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.