pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Cut it!

Despite their own stuff that they are going through, the children have once again been brilliant today. We worked hard this morning on some Maths and Creative writing stuff before they attended a lecture delivered by David Attenborough (final episode of Frozen Planet).

A post lunch perambulation gave up a tree creeper and a nuthatch in the park (both not pictured), we had a Robin and a Goldcrest in the backyard (m’boy correcting my statement that it was a wren, by bringing through his bird book) and we had a catch up with Nanny over Facetime. 

Even work played ball, with one long gestating project finally have been given the green light and another, which had been postponed last year – I forget why – coming back to life. 

More important than all of that, I had a mini breakthrough on the personal project that I have been working on and spent some time this evening tinkering. The children got involved and were blown away by how easy it was to edit a sound recording – “can we do more next time we come round, Daddy?”

I don’t want to get ahead of myself, but I am definitely raising the next Christopher Nolan and Kathryn Bigelow.

The only black mark against the day was the passing of the £33m Man and hero; Captain Tom. RIP.

Stay healthy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.