pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

It takes a village...

…to brush The Youngest’s hair apparently.

I wasn’t entirely sure what to think when m’boy offered to do it and therefore was quite relieved when The Eldest stepped in to assist as she always makes a nice job of it. Shortly thereafter, they were all banished to school and I to my laptop to complete my second and final day of work this week. These two days weeks are killing me…

I hosted a couple of presentations and boxed off a load of paperwork, which has enabled me to “get away clean” for the next couple of days, which is always a nice feeling.

The Eldest isn’t coming round tonight so I’ve set aside some time to catch up on your blips (you lot are so flippin’ busy all the time!!), have a quick meeting with the plumber about some further improvements and tweaks to the heating in my now sad looking home and then rest up for the evening ahead of the final push tomorrow to get the carpets up, the wallpaper down and everything else covered in protective sheeting as far as possible, before relinquishing the keys to a man I am paying to partially destroy my house.

The children have seemed quite concerned at the state of the house, despite my assurances that we will be moving back in there in a few weeks…

Hopefully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.