A time for everything

By turnx3

Shadows on the snow

Tuesday
Today was a glorious winter day - a fresh fall of snow, cold, but wall to wall sunshine and blue sky. After breakfast I did my Italian, then sat in the breakfast room, doing my knitting, with the sun streaming through the windows, just feeling so thankful for this day. Around lunchtime we went out for a photo walk around Pioneer Park, before going to LA Fitness for a swim - 50 lengths today. We timed it right, as there are only three (wide) lanes, and only one was in use, leaving us one each. My blip was one of several I took at the park, I loved the shadows of the tree falling across the snow. Once back home, I did some ironing then reading. A good day!

“Light and shadow are opposite sides of the same coin. We can illuminate our paths or darken our way. It is a matter of choice.”
Maya Angelou
Step count: 6,853

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.