Jacaranda

Jacaranda leaves photographed through the leaves above with manual focus. I thought it was quite pretty.

It was my day off work today. I took Little Miss to school, walked Abe with Hannah and SR and then did a few errands in town. One of my errands was to take my (very expensive) prescription sunglasses back to the optometrist's. I've struggled to focus with them since I got them a couple of months back; I end up feeling like I've got motion sickness. I persevered though, because I just thought I needed more time to get accustomed to them. Turns out, they used the wrong prescription for the right eye. Now they're fixing their error. Frustrating, but good to know it's not just me!

Then I worked on my assignment for three hours, before taking Abe to SR for some more training; this time getting him used to being around young kids without being scared. He did very well.

MrB has gone fishing for a few days, so Little Miss and I are manning the fort.

I think I'm going to like having Wednesdays off!

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.