Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Obviously I shouldn't really have taken this photo but I thought it would just be the backs of people's heads, but then the Marshall somehow entered the shot and said "No photography please." Oops...

Fantastically organised from start - yesterday's text, to finish - sitting for 15 minutes prior to leaving, what an amazing job the NHS are doing!

At the Derby Arena I sat down with my arm ready and immediately felt so choked up/tearful that the nurses had to wait a minute for me to recover myself. I don't think we always realise the effect this virus is having on our emotional state.

I've a Rambler friend who is quite high up in the NHS on the admin side and she's been instrumental in the Derbyshire vaccine rollout. I messaged her earlier to thank her for all her hard work and then she wanted details of my age, how I'd booked the vaccine etc so she could report back at her meeting at 9.30 this morning. 

I'm so pleased to have had the vaccine, and if you're waiting to be called I'm sure it won't be long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.