My first bunch of daffs :-)

I was a bit stiff this morning after yesterday's walk, which is unusual but probably reflects the fact that there was a lot of mud - which I think uses different muscles  - and that I did very little stretching afterwards!

I did some work on the laptop, to update some Club documents following last night's committee meeting, and then drove down to Loughborough to meet Mary at the wall.

I found the bouldering quite hard, but I haven't been to the Climbing Station for four weeks and their setting style is quite different to that of the Climbing Unit where I usually go. But I attempted a lot of blues, my target routes, and even finished a few! 

The Climbing Station requires masks in all areas apart from when you're climbing, whereas the Climbing Unit doesn't, and hasn't for a while. Interesting. 

Back for lunch and then I tackled the typing up of the minutes from the committee meeting. I'm still getting used to taking minutes, it's only my second time, but I now know what I need to focus on when everyone's talking at once... but they're done! I felt like a walk, so I did a round-the-big-block.

There's a lot in the news about energy prices rising so I checked my account... £180 in credit and it said I could reduce my monthly payment from £60 to £45... so I did. Even if it goes up after April, I'll be better off reducing my payment in the meantime, why should Shell Energy get the interest on my money?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.