Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

On My Doorstep

My weather app said this morning that it would rain all morning and be sunny all afternoon. However, it was grey but dry all morning and it rained on and off this afternoon, though not that much. The sun came out later and I had just finished a very long email, so I pushed myself to go out for a walk.

I’ve lost my motivation in recent days. I really need fields or rivers or lakes or lots of green space, and most paths are either under water or too far away. Today I found a route that I quite enjoyed even though it was walking on hard pavement and round the houses. Maybe it’s because where I walked I still saw lots of sky and this afternoon’s sunset was beautiful! I took a few pictures at various points but this one I liked the best. It was actually taken at the end of my driveway as I was setting out, not from my doorstep but the title sounds better, I think, than ‘on my driveway’.

I walked briskly for about 50 minutes - not that far, I thought, and nothing unusual for me, but I was SO tired when I got home. I did a few things and had a cup of tea (and cake!) but I finally gave into the tiredness, turned out the lights and collapsed on the sofa under a blanket. I didn’t sleep but I guess it felt good. I’ve either quickly become unfit after not walking too much for the last week or so, or my body is complaining about something!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.