Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Heading Home - Lake Tahoe?

It’s a good thing I took this quick snap out of my office window - not long after takeoff from San Francisco. It was the only picture I took all day! I’m again taking advantage of the 8 hour time difference. Although taken at 4:43pm San Francisco time, that’s 12:43am UK time, so I’m calling this my blip for Thursday, not Wednesday. I hope my very good blipfriend Mrs HCB will approve - she’s a stickler for blipfoto rules!!

I THINK this is Lake Tahoe. Maybe some of my California friends can confirm?

In other news:
Update on my car which was towed off on Monday with a broken starter motor:
Thanks to my Ring doorbell, while I was in San Francisco, I looked at one of my alerts on my phone when someone came to my door, and noticed that my car was back in my driveway! My garage provide such good service, even delivering my car back to me!

Sadly, when I got home and started the car, it made a horrible noise when I turned the key. I wasn’t expecting that! My mechanic came back later in the afternoon and had a listen. It doesn’t happen every time so we agreed that I’d see if the starter motor just needs to ‘settle in’. It has a 12-month guarantee so there’s time to replace, although he said it’s very tricky to fit and doesn’t relish the thought of doing it again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.