Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Team GB

I am now officially on vacation! Conveniently arranged in order to be able to watch the 2022 Winter Olympics! I’m off until the 22nd, two days after the games end.

So this is where I will be spending a good deal of my time - right here in front of my TV. Of course my focus will be on the Cross-Country skiing, which thankfully won’t be on in the middle of the night, but I will definitely be watching in my PJs, while eating my breakfast. Hopefully I can watch some of the other sports too.

This is Team GB parading through the Olympic stadium during the opening ceremonies. The cross-country skiers aren’t there since they are far away ready for their first race tomorrow. I do love their costume with the Union Jack on the front of their sweaters. I wonder if I can get one? I’ll be cheering for Andrew Musgrave, Andrew Young and James Clugnet.

Interesting stats:
At this Olympic Games there are:
91 countries
3000 athletes
15 sports
Only 4 countries are participating in all 15 sports. I’m not sure who they are, but China was mentioned. Can anyone enlighten me?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.