Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

The Grass Is Always Greener On The Other Side

After a sunny morning (lunch outside in the garden!), the clouds gathered and it became a grey, damp afternoon. I had an errand this afternoon and went for a brief walk on the way home. These were two of the three ponies in this field. This one made me laugh! Just like humans!

In other news:
My errand was to my car mechanics. Again. After my new starter motor last week it’s still been struggling to start. It was obvious it also needed a new battery so one was ordered and I drove over there for it to be fitted. The car only JUST started to get it there but it got done. It still doesn’t sound quite right when I turn the ignition, but as long as it starts, I can probably live with it.

The Olympics have been great! I’m not watching as much as I’d like, but I’m definitely watching all the Cross-country skiing. It was very exciting to see USA’s Jessie Diggins win a bronze medal in the sprint race yesterday. 4 years ago she won the first gold in Cross-country for the US in the sprint relay. I hope she brings in more medals in coming days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.