Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

It was a beautiful sunny (but cold) day today and I had spent too much time indoors in front of a screen and on the telephone so I was glad to finally get out and enjoy the sunset at the lake. I brought a flask of coffee and a treat, and of course my new handy dandy folding stool for sitting (See here and here). See the extra photo for how the sky looked at the end of my lakeside break. I did walk for awhile after my mini-picnic though it was too late for anything longer.

In other news:
Today was the Ladies 10k cross-country sky race at the Olympics. It was a time trial. Not my favourite to watch but it was still exciting! Sadly no Americans or Swedish skiers on the podium today. Finland’s Niskanen looked as if she was going to get the gold but she missed it by just .4 of a second! Norway’s Johaug beat her to get her second gold of this Olympics and Finland’s Parmakoski got the bronze. Tomorrow is the men’s 15k and Niskanen’s brother is the favourite for the gold!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.