Spots Of Colour

It was another cold day with snow much of the day, but again it didn’t settle. It was yet another weather app fail - the forecast had been sun and no precipitation all day.

The day was mostly filled with laborious phone calls, emails and paperwork, mostly to do with US tax questions. One of my least enjoyable projects that always fills much of February.

I did enjoy an hours nap this afternoon - on the sofa in the conservatory. I wasn’t going to go for a walk but since I didn’t get one yesterday I decided to push myself. It did feel good and although cold, it was less windy. I just walked around the station and the church and a couple of residential streets. I was encouraged to see some spring flowers and some red berries - so they provided some colour on a cold grey day, and hope as I very much look forward to spring!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.