Be Kind

Another fail for my weather app! They’re not having a very good week! They promised a dry day with sunshine all day. The reality was grey and rain most of the day!

I’m working on my US taxes - or should I say, I’m gathering all my figures and documents ready to send to my tax accountant so that SHE can work on my taxes. It’s still a lot of work for me, however. I made some good progress today.

But I did wonder if I’d ever get out. And if I did what in the world I would blip? Finally at about 4 it stopped raining for awhile (so they said, but their track record wasn’t really very good. Still, I trusted them). I went out for a walk - almost the same one as yesterday but in reverse. I was hoping for a surprise sunset but it remained grey.

I DID find this sweet little rock, however! I just happened to be looking at the right place at the right time, down near my feet. It was only about 4cm high. I’m so glad I turned it over to see what was on the other side. A very good message which we all need to take on board. Sometimes the world doesn’t seem very kind. Sometimes I am not as kind as I want to be.

For once today the weather app was accurate. It didn’t rain for the whole of my 45 min walk. It started right after I got home, so perfect timing. And I’m feeling better today - no crashing fatigue like I had yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.