Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

This Is Not A Lake!

The drama of the failing weather app continued today! The morning sunshine was lovely and we were promised more of the same all day - chance of rain in single digits. I was just thinking about going out for a walk after lunch when suddenly black clouds appeared and the heavens opened. It poured for quite awhile. I had to laugh!

So I decided to stay home and try to figure out why my printer stopped working the other day. I had an important document that had to be printed, signed and posted, and I REALLY needed it to work. I won’t go through the boring details but after LOTS of troubleshooting, including reinstalling the driver, I was finally able to get it to print my document. And then it stopped working again! I was discouraged and pulling my hair out and got almost nothing else done all afternoon. I’m not sure what the solution is long term. I sense a new purchase at some point.

I had to send my document with proof of signature so it was off to the post office for me. With that job quickly done and with almost cloudless skies I continued my outing with a walk along country lanes. There were some big puddles but otherwise dry. I didn’t dare walk around any fields - though I did see some brave dog walkers navigating the deep mud.

I walked past this field - yes, it’s a field, not a lake! Representative of many fields around where I live! I think the rain can stop now, thank you! We’ve had enough! There are rumours of snow on Sunday! (From the weather app, so I’m taking that with a big pinch of salt!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.