The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Dubrovnik, on St Blaise's day

In Dubrovnik old town
winter lemons ripen
on St Blaise's day


This my attempt at a haiku. Today I attended a livestreamed virtual walking tour of Dubrovnik old town, an experience I highly recommend. Let's face it, I won't be visiting the town in person any time soon. I'm going to Montmartre, Paris on Saturday.

The website is something I stumbled across while browsing something else. Don't fall for similar looking sites, there's no cost to join or even any pressure to tip the professional guide. It's much more personal than TV, as anything could happen, and it's possible to ask questions to the guide via an online chat button.
Virtualtrips.io is the site. I shall return many times.

The rest of the day was also pretty digital: trainings, zooms, phone calls. People seem very far away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.