The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Aconites

Spring was in the air in Cheltenham. I met with D at his flat, and I gave him some home test kits to use the next time he has a sore throat.  Failed to encourage him to use the bus to get into town (there are several routes within a few hundred yards of his flat, and he has a free bus pass. Parking in Cheltenham is neither cheap, nor easy). We walked instead, and enjoyed fresh air, and the sight of Imperial Gardens.

Had lunch at a restaurant of my choosing. There was a three-course deal, so it would have been daft not to take it. The crispy fried okra starter was my favourite. This was supposed to be my birthday lunch (birthday coming up soon) but D says he'll take me for another lunch in a couple of weeks' time.

"Oh, all right, if you insist..." I replied.

Then we went to the big shopping centre where D wanted to buy something, then he headed off to get a taxi home. I explored M&S food hall because Jane W (the blipper) had mentioned walnut whips the other day. They didn't have any coffee filled ones, so I left because I couldn't look at food after a massive lunch. Waterstones was more enjoyable, being a book retailer. I spent a happy fifteen minutes there.

Caught the buses home, unpacked a load of cards, listened to more webinars and podcasts. Checked the pedometer. I have walked nearly 13,000 steps. Tomorrow will be restful. Today I'm grateful for sunshine, friendship, flowers, and fresh food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.