Feel-good Fursday...

Oh my. Today has so many good elements to it, and only one of them is the discovery of tiny fruiting bodies springing up in the coffee grounds mushroom box Char and Rory got us! Yes, mushrooms... what were you thinking?

Today is the thirty second anniversary of me going down on one knee in a restaurant full of people. It was only dimly lit. There may have been alcohol involved. I'm fairly sure I got the one who said yes... happy with my choice anyway.

Today is the noughth anniversary of Janet getting her first covid jab! That takes an awful lot off our minds, and while we're not out of the woods yet it does begin to look like the trees are thinning out ahead. Covid would do terrible things to her kidney transplant, and now it's less likely to.

And while she was having fun receiving a small prick, I got the last of the large sections of ceiling fitted in the garage, as well as a new RCD spur to power the pinball table and an outdoor socket for the camper.

But I am happy to see my little 'shrooms at last. The largest is less than a centimetre. No doubt further photographic updates will appear in time...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.