Thursday's painting...

...

This painting...well I started it yesterday, in Procreate, as a cherry tree to do cherry blossom falling in the light of the full moon. 

What happened? Today happened. Nothing bad, and just my thoughts and feelings from only having exactly 2 hours sleep last night. Cat woke me at 2:30 am. He needed feeding (he is 28 years old, and had a bad year last year, so for him to be alive now is a miracle, and I will feed him when he asks, he has always been a slim cat). I was too awake by now, so it was doing the next batch of writing postcards. Getting to the post office in the next village for when it opened early, to post and get the new pictorial stamps he had ordered for me, and doing my weekly shop there as well. I had fancied a sandwich, but none there. The postmaster saw me looking and asked if I wanted a sandwich. So, I said yes, and told him I had bought one before and it was delicious. I make them fresh he said. So he reeled off what he could do. So I said egg. Then he comes out from the back a moment later rather sheepish, and says, I forgot to say that I make them from fresh. It's going to be 10-15 minutes. I have just put the eggs on to boil! Crikey, that fresh? So, I said fine, I will look in the churchyard next door, and I will be back in a bit.

Churchyard was damp and slippery, and green moss. Then I had a conversation with a lady that appeared from nowhere. I would have gone in the church, it was open, but it was dependent on you scanning that Covid app or else the door wouldn't open. Blimey, this is a new different age. So, I left it, and took photos of gravestones, and snowdrops. And then a man appeared from nowhere, walking towards me. He appeared to have a dog lead looped in his hand, but no dog in sight. I thought it was time I left. And so I did.

Collected my ever so fresh egg sandwich, and I forgot to mention 2 fresh cream cakes....

An important letter waiting for me when I got home. An email. And I got back in bed with the cat who was keeping my place warm for me. Fell asleep. Cat woke me up after an hour (ugh!). The sun was out and he wanted to sit in his special place in the potting shed. So put harness and lead on him. We did 3 circuits of the garden, then I unlocked the potting shed for him. This was 2 hours ago. I have been in the front room, by a fully open window (with 2 dressing gowns on to keep warm). And my parcel still hasn't arrived.

And doing this digital painting, which changed and evolved this afternoon from a pretty cherry  blossom tree to this. I saw the dawn this morning. There was a flaming red sky, them beautiful blue skies, then the shining gold disc of the sun as it rose behind the ancient oak tree...

So, that is as much as an explanation I  can give why the pretty cherry blossom tree changed into an old oak tree. Maybe the spooky graveyard was to blame...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.