Postcard Sketch

I ate a bit too much nice stuff yesterday as I was drawing my illustrations!
Sigh...

I will spare you the pile of pencil illustrations I did for my memoirs :)

But instead, I give you...
'Every cat in the neighbourhood visited me in the potting shed yesterday'.

But they did visit independently of each other, not in one go!

And even the tom cat who attacked Popeye well over a year ago and was at least in part responsible for his downhill in health, visited me. It looks like someone took him in, cared for him, gave him the treatment he needed, and the love he needed, and he is in beautiful condition now, and has a lovely electric blue collar. This stray cat had attacked me too, and I had chased him away to protect Popeye and myself. (Yes I did report this cat to the RSPCA but it was at the beginning of Covid lockdowns, because it was in very bad condition, but they were not doing anything at all for stray cats at that time).

I told him yesterday I had forgiven him, and I have, but because I spoke, his eyes widened, and he turned tail and ran. 


He'll be back :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.