where's the ark?

To be honest, I really didn't feel like going out for a walk today - the forecast was for sleety rain all day long and it wasn't wrong. Everywhere is filling up with water - fields, roads, streams...on this part of the road the water was deeper than it looks - I am so glad that I was wearing wellies and waterproof trousers.

Apart from that walk, I haven't done an awful lot today - knitting, reading, tidying...a bit of a very difficult jigsaw which I was given for Christmas. I also listened to a podcast conversation with Rich Roll, a "vegan ultra athlete" who has a very interesting life story. 

D is cooking the tea tonight, so here I am just lolling around in front of a nice roaring fire with a big cup of tea. Life doesn't get much better than that  (in the middle of a pandemic).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.