Stokketjie

By Stokketjie

Coffee catch-ups

Today I had a chat with a good friend in Ireland over our morning coffee. We spent some fun times together in Namibia and she recently finished her PhD on giraffe behaviour ecology. She also has a log burner in her flat and we were comparing the rates at which we go through wood.

Also, she recently sent me this mug and a galaxy chocolate which I thanked her for. It’s always fun finding an unexpected parcel at the marina lockbox when you are actually looking for the one dpd sent you an arrival notification for. When asked if I liked the card I had to admit I have no recollection of it and used the packaging as a fire starter. Turns out the card was stuck to the box and I had burnt it. She gave me a lovely visual description of the bees on the front and recited some of the text and we both laughed about it.

Happy days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.