New reality day 192

Another very busy morning before work.

Btw, there was 3 of us from 15-20 in the store. We were unbelievably busy and barely staying over surface. I was on the cash register duty the whole 6 hours and really working it as fast as I could so the 2 others didn't have to help too much and were able to do other mandatory things in the store. This evening we will be 4. Me as the cashier again, I'm sure of it. No one wants to do that, so that kind of jobs are available for likes of me.

Today I picked up the photos I had ordered. I just didn't have the energy after last night at work. Here is one example of what I am going to do with the photos. I have framed I think 8 frames, but don't have time to hang them on the wall before work.

I made the needed epoxy pour last night after work. Today I opened both tables and my husband sanded the edges (before it's too hard). It will be at it's hardest (unbreakable) in a week. I think I'll keep the tables still drying today and perhaps tomorrow we take them into use. One week and they will be cleaning ready if anything is spilled.

Funny (sarcasm) thing. The epoxy was supposed to be clear. It turned out lemon yellow. I'm not too happy about that. It was not the color I wanted and it doesn't fit into our kitchen yet.
1) I'll soap the tabletop after a week, which will give it a bit whiter surface.
2) I'll match curtains to the tabletop at some point to make it bit more intentional
3) I will complain. I'll check the product info today at work. And then I'll complain if I have a case. Those epoxies cost 90€. I want something back or new product or something. I have one more kitchen counter to redo and epoxy after that. So I still need some epoxy. Epoxy is eternal, so unless we are willing to break the counters and redo the whole cabinet and table, there's nothing else one can do except do another layer and mask the color underneath. I hope I don't have to do that as it will rise the tabletop and we have the ceramic stove on that counter. I'll blip it later so you'll get the picture.

Now I have to get myself ready for another hellish day at work. At least we have a semi nice crew. I do get along with everyone really well, but there's no Us-spirit with this crew. But at least it's not the worst possible crew to work with and we will be one more than yesterday. Customers must think we are imbecils and completely unable to manage a store as it's a mess.

iIt's sunny and bright and very cold. It was -17°C in the morning and now warmer at -14°C which feels like -20°C with the wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.