Friday

Another day of murk and rain though I did have a quick walk down to Margiotta for bananas and other bits and pieces.  I'd got up late, after 'Desert Island Discs'. As usual I'd woken earlier and then zoned in and out to 'Today'.

I've caught up with some emails the rest of the day, laid out the CNY decs for next week, made the sauce for my prawn creole evening meal. Could probably do with some more prawns. 

I did a lot last night on the Elliots. fascinating as real borderers, party from Hobkirk and the Rule Water and half from Lamberton.  They farmed extensively.  I wonder who dissipated the proceeds? 

Tonight is Zoomers and then what looks like some good programmes on tv. And then the weekend.  The days just roll on, one after another. 

Today's blip is another candidate for the square metre challenge.  I hope the frogs are hibernating.

F2F - 1
Phone calls - 0
Virtual - 1
Recovery day 14

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.