Lights

Saturdays are the days I can stay abed and sleep.  This morning I woke up at 4.30 and couldn't get fully back to sleep.  I seemed to be worrying.  Too much on my mind. 

Once up (not early) I did some tidying up and finally put the week's washing past. Then I made A decision.  I decided that pale was not the colour for the new furniture.  I have instead gone for a palish greeny/blue. I felt much better for that.

Headed back down to Saughton to drop off the samples in the pouring rain.  Not a nice day.  As I was leaving an anti vax protest convoy, accompanied by police outriders, rolled past, flags, shouting and posters.  Not rugby supporters, my initial thought.  The traffic casued by the demo led me to go to the Manor a different route.

WE were there to sign some papers re inheritance money, not coming yet, thank goodness.  However, a communication glitsch meant #3 son went to Liberton and J&D were delayed coming in from Roslin. But the deed was done and I headed home for a late lunch and then off to the Lyceum workshop.  I stupidly took a #31 which got caught up in the awful traffic and hopeful rugby supporters, 20 minutes to get from Chambers St and the foot of the Mound.  I'd have got off and walked through Grassmarket but it was chucking it down.

The Lyceum workshop was brilliant.  We were working with David Greig working on aspects of the project he is undertaking recreating the 2nd and 3rd plays of a Greek tragedy, 'The Suppliant Women' by Aeschylus was the first.  The theme was weddings, very apt for this week and we did amazing things based on very few words and it was great fun. 

It wasn't raining when I came out at 6 but it was cold.  The lights of Festival Square were reflected in the glistening road.  Home to hear that the Calcutta Cup remains with Scotland.  Caught the last of the post match discussions. Watched some more French Walter Presents but I gave in and went to bed early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.