Anniversaries

Clearly I did not take this but it seemed apt as it was a year today since my first blue envelope arrived.  In that year all my family and close friends have been vaccinated, at least twice, in most cases 3 times.  Now, Olivia, 7, has had her first jag and her sister will get her's soon as she is 5 next month. What an amazing achievement, though sad that the rates in poorer countries are lower.

Of course another anniversary today - 70 years.  A constant in my life.  Whatever, you think of monarchy it is a unique achievement.

I lay in bed an listen to 'Annika Stranded', a 14 minute epsode but I kept falling asleep after about 4!

Had a brief video call with KL.  Olivia said her jag stung.  They were just back from the pool.   Amelia can swim breadths and Olivia did a length in just over a minute.  I'll have to speed up before I go back out. 

A very long Coffee Club at #13.  Holidays were discussed and there may be a Pilates group.  I cam hoe and thought about holidays and looked again at the place in Crete. I should just book.  Outside it was very cold and there was a wee snow shower later on.  I surfed then made soup for the week - celery, carrot, a mushroom, a tiny morsel of neep and some parsnip, with a lot of ginger. 

Tonight is looking back 70 years and then looking back 50 years.  Nostalgia!

Olivia chose this photo booth.  Others were available.  #1 d in l didn't know what PICKids stands for either. The programme started on 3 February so Olivia has got hers right at the start. It's a low does of Pfizer for vaccine geeks. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.