Serendah encore

It rained all night, though it sounded worse on the tin roof than it probably was.  And it rained all day till about 4. The wettest day since I've been here.

But didn't stop us swimming - well me and the girls.  #1 having been kept awake by Olivia was, as usual, catching up on sleep.  And MeiMei and I missed the large male monkey which came to investigate the food in the openplan kitchen.  The showers and toilet areas are open plan too. But it is very restful, even in the rain and I've started to read my book.

But at noon it was tome to go and we stopped for lunch at Kakatoo Nonya restaurant in Bandar Sri Damansara on the way home.  Very good rendang.  And then to Decathlon, which is like the IKEA of sports shops for pool weights and other things like a new watch for me.

I had a meeting in the evening, Board meeting, which never puts me in a good mood.  i skipped dinner but ended up with cheese sandwiches and 2 beers, sitting on my own.  Everyone else was abed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.