Decisions

The pool is never as busy in a Friday. Don't know why. My 'working' day was bookended by doing Apex admin: the email about the Board event on 18th (took a while to craft) and later the minute of the last meeting. I should have scan read it. Now I'm on a rewrite which is annoying me.

In between I spent a lot of money. I was back on the new furniture trail and went to look at some I'd seen online. I ended up buying something completely different and I made the decision there and then to buy it. Not my usual mo at all. I still have to choose colours. The swatches are in the living room. I hate irrevocable decisions. The results won't arrive till about May/June.

On the way home, after 2 hours in the store,  I spent more money ( but much less!) at Tesco, to use my expiring vouchers but all things I needed. It was a chilly but sunny afternoon. Caerketton looked good. I must go to the Pentlands soon.

Home, I phoned the Manor, all well, turned round and the dark skies had brought snow. It didn't lie though. Stupidly started on that minute then E came round and we had a great catch up. It's good to chat. Still cold outside though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.