"They went that-away"!

Or at least that looks like what he was quacking! We ended up with  about 2 inches of snow yesterday & today the sun is out although the temperature has dropped to 12 degrees F (-11 C). I used my heated gear and went over to South Shore Park where I watched a lot of duck bathing going on (which was what this Mallard had been doing before he spread his wings). I also watched a whole skein of geese come in and land on the ice, which was pretty funny as most of them slid to a rather ungainly stop! Tom asked that I thank all of you for the birthday wishes you left for him yesterday. I didn't comment yesterday as our dau., SIL, and the girls came over yesterday evening for Tom's birthday, and we were having so much fun. Tom was trying to play with Noelia but she wanted nothing to do with him. I figured since I'd just been there with them on Saturday she'd be fine with me........not so. Her dad tried to hand her to me and she actually put her hand out as if to say: OH HECK NO! STAY BACK! We were all laughing because she knows what she wants or doesn't want. She was having a wonderful time walking around our house and exploring, as I hurriedly ran in front of her, grabbed things and put them up higher . I did eventually pick her up and she was fine.....it just takes her awhile.  Happy Friday and hope you all have a good weekend. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.