An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Creating spring...

It has rained all night and all day, washing away almost all of the snow.  The mono landscape has been replaced by a dismal grey one.

I am longing for spring and fervently wishing I had planted lots of spring bulbs last autumn to bring some cheer in the weeks ahead, but I didn't so today I created some loose watercolour flowers instead.  Tulips in case you're struggling to decipher :-))  I took great pleasure in watching that red and yellow paint mingle and spread across the paper.

As well as spring arriving,  I am also longing to hug!  

I know I am very lucky to have my two boys and Lola to cuddle but I miss family and friends so much.  I've always been a hugger and lockdown has made me realise  how important that squeeze shared with family and friends when they arrive and leave, is one of the things that sustains me.  It's getting to the stage I have to keep my arms pinned to my sides when answering the door as covid risk or not, the poor postie or random delivery driver is in danger of being squeezed till their eyes pop!  

Just us three here today as V's car wouldn't start this morning and K's wee boy has a sickness bug.  David and Alan are watching Grease and I am about to make Tandoori Chicken with Roasted Sweet Potato & Mint from the Roasting Tin Around the World cookbook.  Yum!

Not crocheted at all today.  My fingers are getting twitchy!

Have a great weekend Blip Pals.  Stay safe! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.