An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

It's the simple things...

Today the postman delivered five little Golden Retriever stitch holders for my crochet.  They join the little cake/biscuit ones that arrived earlier in the week (see extras)  They make me ridiculously happy!  And yes Jane, you're right, life has come to this!!  :-))

My new roasting tin arrived as well.  That also made me ridiculously happy!  OMG!  What is happening to me?  If my twenty year old self had had any inkling that one day she would get so much pleasure from stitch holders and a roasting tin, she would have given herself a hard slap!  Ageing is a wonderful thing :-))

Takeaway pizza for dinner as we were FaceTiming with Agnes and Adrian.  Great to catch up with them as it's been a few weeks since we've "met" face to face.  We would do it more often but it's pointless when there's absolutely nothing to report!

We had such a laugh though and it was so good to hear their voices.  I really miss people's voices!  We allowed ourselves the luxury of planning our first get together after restrictions are lifted and at the moment, the odds are on for a spring/summer Christmas BBQ.  I can't wait!  

Oh yes!  And well done Scotland! :D



Happy Birthday Mum L.  Today you would have been 86 years old.  I can't believe you've been gone just over 13 years.  I miss your love, laughter and wisdom every single day but oh what happy memories you left us with :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.