Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Springtime is coming

That is what the message said inside the box of flowers. It was not a surprise because I had ordered them. I suddenly realised how long we have gone without regular flowers. Actually, we have had lovely presents of flowers and indoor plants throughout lockdown so I have no reason to complain, but I wanted some tulips!

It's been a bit of a non day. It rained all the time and was very dark. I went to the shop for bread and saw the customer ahead of me waltzing out with the last loaf. I ALWAYS have bread in the freezer..........but not today.

Brioche buns had to be used for bacon sandwiches at lunchtime!

I watched the next episode of Spiral, feeling the mounting tension as the series came to an end - sure that someone I care about will die (yes, I know it's a fiction) but then discovered that episode 8 was not the last one. More tension to come.

More rain is promised for tomorrow. Sigh.

The tulips have cheered me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.