Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Our and about in Humshaugh

It has rained all day so far. It's dark and grey.

I ventured out for a short walk before lunch. I met no one by the time I had reached the Crown,  but I did encounter a few dog walkers after that. A fellow villager greeted me with, "the weather is really spoiling us"!

Poppy the boxer managed to greet me without jumping up; well done Poppy.

The house leeks are growing on a garden wall. They flowered well this year and are looking great.

Mum's rheumatologist phoned for a consultation. She is always very cheery and encouraging. Appointments are infrequent, but she responds quickly if there is a problem. Just how it should be.

I'm going to enjoy a photo talk on abstract techniques later and may do some ironing (but not at the same time).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.