Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The awesome 35mm lens

Another day passes by with bits and pieces achieved or not as the case may be.

I went to Hexham with boxes for the charity shop. The taxi drivers were parked in such a way that I could not drive my car beside the shop. I had to stop in the street, put my hazards on and hope that the bus drivers did not get too irate. Not one driver offered to help, despite seeing how difficult it was to carry the boxes between their cars. I was invisible!

On my way home, I called in at Tyne Green and found that the black headed gulls are still lounging about there. I had only the 35mm lens on the camera. I crept as close as I could before the gulls took off, but judicious cropping shows what great detail this lens can pick up.

The community pharmacist, Inge, came for the first time. She was here to review Mum's medication. She was an absolute delight and very helpful in her suggestions. Did you know that there is a new guideline for paracetamol? If you weigh less than 40kg then you are advised to take only 1 tablet for the dose instead of the standard 2. You live and learn.

We were chatting at the end. Inge's mother comes from Orkney and I was talking about when I visited and that I am going again in November. I explained that I am a fanatical keen photographer and I'd met up with other blippers on Orkney. She did not turn a hair. Her cousin blips as jaybroek from Edinburgh. A delightful small-world moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.