Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The best time for snowdrops

Overnight the snow and ice had almost completely disappeared. I went for a walk in Acomb woods. Most of the woods look rather grey and desolate, but, on the banks of the river North Tyne, the snowdrops are coming into their own.

I could not resist posting this clump because they are opening as the sun warmed them. I like the background light too.

Mum is being a perfect patient and is in bed for another day. I removed one section of dressing at the base and was pleased to see that the edges were holding. So far so good.

All I need now is for Arth to bend a bit more. He is pain free unless I sit at a desk and I managed 3.30 minutes on the bike. Progress. My cold is on the way out too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.